To start the ball rollling, I needed a lego man that looked like he was running…. this was not an easy find, so what I did in the end was to find a suitable image that i could use PS on.

I found the following image, on a blog, it was from someone that had made a 3d version of the legoman

Image Source

I had to cut the guy out to get him on a transparent background, this was done with the Quick Selection Tool, and then cut and pasted onto a new file.  The next challenge was to move his leg,  used the Quick Selection Tool again, once I had his leg I made a second layer and rotated the leg to make it look like he was running.  Finl job was to zoom in and remove any black from the edge.  As the image was not finished, I choose to flatten the image to make it easier to use.

 

 

